10th ISMSC-2015

Strasbourg, France

Strasbourg, June 28th - July 2nd, 2015


The Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize

By Admin

Nominations are now open for the Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize in Supramolecular Chemistry. The prize, sponsored by ChemComm, is organised by the committee of the International Symposium on Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry and is awarded each year to a young supramolecular chemist.

The Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize is named in honour of the winners of the 1987 Nobel Prize in Chemistry and recognizes significant original and independent work in supramolecular chemistry. Previous winners include Oren Schermann, Tomoki Ogoshi, and Jonathan Nitschke.

The Prize
The winner will receive:

  • £2000
  • free registration for the ISMSC meeting in Strasbourg, France
  • the opportunity to give a lecture at the ISMSC as well as undertake a short lecture tour after the meeting, in consultation with the Editor of ChemComm

To be eligible for the award you must be within 10 years of receiving your PhD on 31st December 2014

Nomination Instructions
You may nominate yourself or someone else. Please send CV, list of publications (divided into publications from PhD and postdoc and publications from independent work), and, if desired, a letter of support to Prof. Roger Harrison (ISMSC Secretary) at rgharris@chem.byu.edu by 31st December 2014